Your browsing experience on YouTube just became a little more private. Google it is now rolling out an auto-delete feature for YouTube. This will allow users to keep their video search and watch history on the platform for a predetermined amount of time before the data is automatically wiped. . Users do have the ability to turn off history data completely, but some users would like this information to be temporarily stored so that they could easily revisit recently watched videos and searches.
Link: YouTube will now let you auto-delete your video search and watch history